The Excuses And Justifications

These are just several of the many excuses and justifications I’ve heard before… as to why an able bodied person could walk away from a being in need without doing anything to help..
Please feel free to add on..

I HAVE NO MONEY.
Been there, experienced that! But I didn’t allow that to stop me. Even owed a vet for treatment and food (Thank you, Dr Simon Louis!).. Am still alive. I didn’t go hungry.

I HAVE MANY BILLS TO PAY.
Who does not have any bills to pay? Bills are part and parcel of adulthood.. of being alive.. And you allow this reason to stop you from feeding the hungry and helping the needy in front of your very eyes? What does that say about you as a person?

I HAVE NO TIME.
Time is what you make of it. You have no time to help a being in need? Did you have time for lunch?

I HAVE NO HEART.
Yes, I know.

THEIR SHIT STINKS.
And yours don’t?

I DON’T KNOW HOW.
Learn! Life and living is a learning process..

I AM ALLERGIC.
So am I.. but I refused to acknowledge the doctor’s diagnosis. I am still alive and I live a full life. Such a simple physical malady is a small price to pay for caring..

I GET RASHES.
Me too.. So what?

I AM TOO FAR.
No need to look too far. Look around you..

I AM BUSY.
So am I. I have work and projects to manage. I attend classes. I socialize. I spend time with my family.

MY SPOUSE DISLIKE ANIMALS.
Relationships is about compromising. Love IS selfless giving and caring. Charity is about love for others other than your own family unit. Talk to your spouse.

MY VET IS NOT SUPPORTIVE/ WON’T HELP.
Why would you want your pets to be cared and treated by a vet who does not genuinely and willingly want to help animals? Support only vets that truly care for animals and this is a good way to find out.

MY FRIENDS DISCOURAGED ME FROM HELPING.
Surround yourself with friends who encourage you to love and care. Why would you want friends who discourages you from doing good and encourage you to be selfish and uncaring?

I DO NOT HAVE THE SPACE.
Please hear yourself speak. Do you hear what you are saying? If you have the space for YOU, you have the space.

BLA BLA BLAH!
Yup, precisely.. blab bla blah!

Just admit it.. you REALLY didn’t care after all..

The point is to at least TRY.. Do what you can whenever you can wherever you can..

This article is meant to educate and wake up the realization in YOU that you can do anything YOU set your mind to do!!

Open your heart, soul and mind..

Don’t you realise that if you give love.. you get love..

You can choose to be positive or negative, optimistic or pessimistic..

It is your choice..

Choose how you feel.. and choose your actions..

Please.. cease with the excuses..

If you care, just do it!

If you don’t care, just admit it..

Leave a Reply

